Fresno State Athletics

Fresno State Athletics

iHeartMedia! The New Home For Fresno State Athletics!


Jittakoat, Magrini open NCAA Doubles in Round of 32

ORLANDO, Fla. – Fresno State's Pang Jittakoat and Matilde Magrini open play on Tuesday in the 2023 NCAA Division I Women's Tennis Doubles Championship in the Round of 32 against NC State's Nell Miller and Amelia Rajecki at the USTA National Campus in Orlando, Fla.

Jittakoat and Magrini are the 10th doubles pair in program history to qualify for the NCAA Doubles Tournament and the dynamic duo will be making the program's 15th all-time doubles appearance in the NCAA Championships after earning the Mountain West's automatic bid as the top-ranked doubles team in the conference. Jittakoat and Magrini were ranked No. 48 nationally in the most recent ITA national doubles rankings.

This year's event will be conducted jointly with the NCAA Divisions II and III Men's and Women's Tennis Championships and hosted by the University of Central Florida and the Greater Orlando Sports Commission.

All matches shall be the best-of-three sets. No-ad scoring and a seven-point tiebreaker (first to seven points, must win by two points) at six-games-all will be used for all matches. In doubles, a 10-point match tiebreaker will be played in lieu of a third set.

Automatic qualification into the Division I doubles championship is awarded to any conference with one or more eligible doubles teams ranked in the ITA Top 60 for eligible/entered doubles teams. For conferences with more than one doubles team within the ITA Top 60 eligible/entered doubles teams, the subcommittee applies the NCAA selection criteria to determine which doubles team is the automatic qualifier from those conferences. All doubles teams must have started a minimum of 10 doubles matches, with a minimum of four matches in the spring, in order to be selected as an automatic qualifier or an at-large selection.

Fresno State Women's Tennis – NCAA Doubles Participants

Doro Djilianova / Liesl Fichtbauer (1998 & 1999)

Simone Jardim / Kim Niggemeyer (2001 & 2002)

Chloe Carlotti / Lucia Tallo (2003)

Jelena Pandzic / Lucia Tallo (2004)

Lucia Sainz / Katharina Winterhalter (2006)

Melanie Gloria / Tinesta Rowe (2007, 2008 & 2009)

Renata Kucerkova / Anastasia Petukhova (2008 & 2009)

Mayar Sherif Ahmed / Rana Sherif Ahmed (2016)

Georgia Lawson / Emma Wilson (2018)

Pang Jittakoat / Matilde Magrini (2023)