Fresno State Athletics

Fresno State Athletics

iHeartMedia! The New Home For Fresno State Athletics!


MW features 12 'Dogs as all-conference players

OLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - The Mountain West announced on Tuesday its all-conference teams and individual awards for the 2022 season. The Bulldogs were represented by four first team picks, three second team picks and five honorable mention selections for a total of 12 picks this season. The teams are voted upon by the 12 Mountain West football head coaches, and select media members from each of the 12 markets.

First team selections were quarterback Jake Haener, wide receiver Jalen Moreno-Cropper, running back Jordan Mims and defensive end David Perales.

Second team picks include wide receiver Nikko Remigio, offensive lineman Bula Schmidt, and defensive back Evan Williams. Remigio was selected as both a second team wide receiver and a punt returner.

Fresno State's five honorable mention honorees were linebackers Levelle Bailey and Malachi Langley, offensive linemen Mose Vavao and Jacob Spomer, and tight end Raymond Pauwels Jr.


Fresno State had its most selections in a season since 2018.

Fresno State's four first team selections are its most since 2018.

Nikko Remigio is the first Bulldog to be selected as an All-Mountain West returner since Isaiah Burse in 2013.

Remigio is the first Bulldog to earn two positional recognitions by the Mountain West in the same season.

Fresno State's three offensive line selections are its most for the position group in a season since 2017.

Each of Fresno State's first team selections earn the first team nod for the first time in their career.

Jake Haener is the first Bulldog to earn the first team quarterback recognition since Derek Carr in 2013.

Air Force senior running back Brad Roberts has been honored as the Mountain West Offensive Player of the Year, while San José State junior defensive lineman Viliami Fehoko was named the MW Defensive Player of the Year. San Diego State senior punter/place-kicker Jack Browning earned MW Special Teams Player of the Year and Boise State quarterback Taylen Green has been selected as the MW Freshman of the Year. Andy Avalos of Boise State is the MW Coach of the Year.